Radiohead Release New Album A Moon Shaped Pool

Mon, 9 May, 2016

Radiohead release new album A Moon Shaped Pool

The band’s follow-up to The King of Limbs features their just-released singles “Burn the Witch” and “Daydreaming.” Fans have been anticipating the new album after Jonny Greenwood discussed the band’s in-studio progress last year and photos of the band working the studio surfaced on social media. Earlier this year, the group registered a new company, Dawn Chorus LLP, and another entity called Dawnnchoruss Ltd.—a potential sign that new music was on the way. (The band previously established companies before the surprise releases of In Rainbows and The King of Limbs.) But now, the talk, rumors, and teases are over. The album has now been released.

Radiohead Release New Album A Moon Shaped Pool

A Moon Shaped Pool is up for sale via Radiohead’s website. It is available digitally right now, with pre-orders for the vinyl and CD versions. There is also a special edition, which will be released in September. The tracklist is in alphabetical order; find it below. The album is also available on iTunes and Apple Music and TIDAL.

Several songs on the album have made their way to the public before today. The album features “True Love Waits,” which they’ve performed many times over the years, but never recorded outside of their 2001 live EP I Might Be Wrong. Thom Yorke performed “Desert Island Disk” during a Paris show last year. “Present Tense” was also performed at December’s climate change concert, and it dates back to 2008. “The Numbers” is another song Yorke performed in December—it was then referred to as “Silent Spring.” Radiohead debuted “Identikit” and “Ful Stop” on tour in 2012.

A Moon Shaped Pool:

01 Burn the Witch
02 Daydreaming
03 Decks Dark
04 Desert Island Disk
05 Ful Stop
06 Glass Eyes
07 Identikit
08 The Numbers
09 Present Tense
10 Tinker Tailor Soldier Sailor Rich Man Poor Man Beggar Man Thief
11 True Love Waits