General Discussion
 Topics of or related to poetry. 

eMule -> The Poetry Archive -> Forums -> General Discussion

Goto Thread: PreviousNext
Goto: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
THE BLAC K BEAST
Posted by: Ash (---.ph.ph.cox.net)
Date: October 25, 2003 06:15PM

I don't know if you guys know this, but I'm not a poet. I'm a writer. I'm very good at making up stories, but poetry is something that comes very hard to me. I don't know why. Anyway - I do this thing sometimes where I randomly write down a really intense piece. It's not a poem, but it's not a prose. I've included some pieces. I was wondering if you guys could help me frame these pieces into some poems. Or, who knows, maybe you'll like them just as they are. Thanks. Ash

First Piece:

"O dreary day go away. Wild beasts of remorse, cruel thugs of torutre - come sink your yellow teeth into my paper skin. Feel my vacant space and nestle there. Love me, love me!

I once envisioned a wood covered in silver speckles, immersed in a golden water and flying as one sphere upward into another dimension. It bore through the dome and emerged into a land covered in pyramids. Deep down it sunk its roots...but, hungry still, its fangs ravanged the soil to blood, and still hungry yet, it sucked the red water dry and then dissipated into a brown dust.

Come feel my legs, and kiss me inside.

I think it would be nice to be ridden by a horse, a stallion, or perhaps a Siberien tiger. Black beauty, exotic fur and tongue - come suck the milk from my tender limbs. Take me in your claws. Your silver nails reap a strange karmic ecsatsy in me. Take me with you - to that land of black feathers, and crimson tongues - where the golden light of the esoteric sun melts into a nude frontier. Bare and naked, true and real.

Take me back to my roots, to that world of the bashing of bodies, the penetration of sweats, the exasperated panting of purple lips against orange flesh... the core of my nature is released!"

Second Piece: